TRIP report evaluating Wyoming road and bridge conditions released tomorrow

| December 2, 2009

A new report that evaluates the current condition, use and funding of Wyoming’s highway transportation system will be released at a news conference in Cheyenne, Wy., at 10 a.m. MT on Thursday, Dec. 3.

The report, “Future Mobility in Wyoming: Meeting the State’s Need for Safe and Efficient Mobility,” analyzes road and bridge conditions, traffic congestion, economic development and job creation, highway safety, and transportation funding in Wyoming.

TRIP’s report contains lists of needed transportation projects that can not be addressed without additional transportation funding. TRIP is a national nonprofit transportation research group based in Washington, D.C.

TRIP’s Carolyn Bonifas will present the findings of the report at the news conference. Local officials will also be on hand to comment on the report.

Check back here in the news section at www.BetterRoads.com for more information tomorrow at 11 a.m. CT.

The report will be avaible on TRIP’s Website at noon ET/11a.m. CT/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m PT.

advertisement
comments powered by Disqus
advertisement
advertisement

New Road Products

advertisement
advertisement