More Articles for American Public Works Association (APWA) International Public Works Congress and Exposition

APWA on reauthorization: 'We need to take aggressive steps to eliminate red tape'

Tina Grady Barbaccia - Mar 02, 2011

American Public Works Association (APWA) leaders recently attended Congressional field hearings and listening sessions in support of accelerating the delivery of federal-aid transportation projects. APWA transportation leaders were present at sessions in the Chicago metro area, ...

Read More...

Free phone mentoring session: 'Supervision Techniques to Solve Common Problems'

Tina Grady Barbaccia - Jan 26, 2010

The American Public Works Association (APWA) is offering a free mentoring call on "Supervision Techniques to Solve Common Problems" on Jan 28. The call will begin at 11 a.m. PT/Noon Mountain/1 Central Daylight/2:00 p.m. Eastern Time The length of the call is ...

Read More...

New Road Products: New Power Equipment, Materials and Supplies for the Road Market

Brooke Wisdom - Nov 01, 2009

New Road Products:  New Power Equipment, Materials and Supplies for the Road Market

Two machines, several new technologies Komatsu America Corp.’s newest wheel loader, the WA470-6, features a large-capacity torque converter, 272 horsepower, an operating weight between 51,850 to 52,150 pounds, and dump clearance of 10-feet, 5 inches when equipped with a 5.5-cubic-yard general-purpose ...

Read More...

advertisement
advertisement

New Road Products

advertisement
advertisement